Indonesian Member Committee

The Indonesia National Committee aims to promote sustainable energy development in Indonesia, as a part of the WEC’s energy vision. As a member of the WEC network, the organisation is committed to representing the Indonesian perspective within national, regional and global energy debates. The committee includes a variety of members to ensure that the diverse energy interests of Indonesia are appropriately represented. Members of the committee are invited to attend high-level events, participate in energy-focused study groups, contribute to technical research and be a part of the global energy dialogue.

Chair: Hardiv Situmeang


Currently Executive Director of ASEAN Centre for Energy and Chairman of Indonesian National Committee-World Energy Council; Member of Studies Committee of World Energy Council; and Member of External Advisory Board Department of Electrical and Systems Engineering, Washington University, USA. He was Senior Advisor to Indonesia State Electricity Corporation - PT PLN 2003 to 2009, and Planning Director 1998 to 1999 and 2001 to 2003, responsible for corporate plan, power system expansion planning, analysis and evaluation of corporate performances as well as corporate information system. Indonesian Delegation Member for COP of the UN Framework Convention on Climate Change since 2004. He received the Electrical Engineer degree from Bandung Institute of Technology, Indonesia 1976; M.Sc degree in Electrical Engineering from Union College, NY 1985; and D.Sc degree in System Science and Mathematics from School of Engineering and Applied Science, Washington University, USA 1993. Participated in the Executive Program on Macroeconomic Policy and Management, 2000, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard Institute for International Development, Massachusetts, USA. His main interests are in Long-term Energy Planning, Energy and Climate Change on Mitigation Actions, Power System Planning, Operations and Control, Project Financing and Carbon Capture & Storage.

Secretary: Iwan Adhisaputra