Nepalese Member Committee

The Nepal National Committee aims to promote sustainable energy development in Nepal, as a part of the WEC’s energy vision. As a member of the WEC network, the organisation is committed to representing the Nepalese perspective within national, regional and global energy debates. The committee includes a variety of members to ensure that the diverse energy interests of Nepal are appropriately represented. Members of the committee are invited to attend high-level events, participate in energy-focused study groups, contribute to technical research and be a part of the global energy dialogue.

Chair: Ishwori Prasad Paudyal

Mr Ishwori Prasad Paudyal is the Acting Secretary of the Water and Energy Commission Secretariat as well as the Director General of the Department of Water Supply and Sewerage and Member of many water-related organizations in Nepal. He previously was the Head of the Planning Division of the Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority and the Spokesperson of the same organization. He holds an MSc in Environmental Engineering and studied in Thailand, the United Kingdom, Bangladesh and Nepal.

Secretary: Arjun Kumar Karki