Botswanan Member Committee

The Botswana National Committee aims to promote sustainable energy development in Botswana, as a part of the WEC’s energy vision. As a member of the WEC network, the organisation is committed to representing the Batswana perspective within national, regional and global energy debates. The committee includes a variety of members to ensure that the diverse energy interests of Botswana are appropriately represented. Members of the committee are invited to attend high-level events, participate in energy-focused study groups, contribute to technical research and be a part of the global energy dialogue.

Chair: Cornelius K. Dekop
Secretary: Senwelo Keipeile

Senwelo Keshia Keipeile holds a bachelor of arts in economics and statistics from the University of Botswana and a postgraduate certificate in enterprise risk management from Botswana Accountancy College. After her studies she joined the Department of Customs at Botswana Unified Revenue Service. Since March 2015 she is senior energy officer of the statistics section of the Department of Energy.