Denmark Member Committee

Membership of the Danish National Committee of WEC (WEC Denmark) provides direct contact to the Danish, Nordic and international energy world. Many Danish companies use WEC in various markets including contact care and commercial leads. The members of WEC Denmark include energy companies, research institutions, industrial companies, professional organisations, associations, authorities, consultants and contractors, educational institutions and universities.

Chair: Claus Møller
Secretary: Leif Petersen


Leif Sønderberg Petersen is Secretary of the Danish National Committee of the World Energy Council. He is the Chief Consultant at the DTU National Laboratory for Sustainable Energy. He is also the editor for the DTU International Energy report series and a member of the Local Organising Committee for DTU International Energy conferences. The subjects for his current projects include energy systems, future prospects for new and renewable energy technologies, energy scenarios, climate change issues and global perspectives.