Ukraine Member Committee

The Ukraine Member Committee was established in 1992. It is a non-profit organisation made up of 64 organisations in Ukraine. The main aim of the Committee is to promote sustainable, economic development of the fuel and energy potential of Ukraine and encourage the use of all forms of energy in the best way for society. Its main tasks are to promote efficiency of energy production and transmission; promote the use of alternative energy sources; create the best conditions for the use of scientific and technological advances in Ukraine, and encourage networking between professionals and scientists; and to disseminate information among committee members about WEC, new technologies, modern equipment and expertise.

Chair: Yury Boyko
Secretary: Olena Izmailova